Peru’s Environment Ministry co-hosting webinar on what to expect from COP20

newsadmin
3 November 2014

Announcement originally published at COP20Lima

COP20 in Lima this December is the foremost and final opportunity for global nations to draft a universal agreement on climate change before a definitive commitment is reached in Paris in 2015.

As Organizer of the Sustainable Innovation Forum 2014, Climate Action, in partnership with Peru2021, UNFCCC and Ministerio del Ambiente Peru is hosting a live webinar to discuss what to expect from COP20, potential pathways to success and how this will affect COP21 in Paris next year.

The  webinar of 45 minutes will take place on

Wednesday, November 12 –  9am Peru | 10am New York | 2pm London | 3pm Bonn

Register your place to hear exclusive insights from Richard Kinley, Deputy Executive Secretary, UNFCCC and Henri Le Bienvenu, General Manager of Peru 2021.

Climate Action Director, Claire Poole, will facilitate the discussion around the draft needed for agreement in Paris, national contributions, sustainable innovation, climate finance and the need for collaboration between all stakeholders to mobilize real action.

We want you to be part of this conversation. The webinar is designed to be interactive, and your voice is critical to this dialogue. Please follow us at@Climate_Action_ and share your comments and questions via #SIFCOP20.

This webinar is brought to you by the organizers of Sustainable Innovation Forum 2014, December 9, www.cop20lima.org

If you are unable to attend the live event on November 12, but still interested in the outcomes of discussions, please register anyway as you will receive the recording via email after the event has taken place.

KEYWORD(S):